Review of Tattered Loyalties by Carrie Ann Ryan


When the great war between the Redwoods and the Centrals occurred three decades ago, the Talon Pack risked their lives for the side of good. After tragedy struck, Gideon Brentwood became the Alpha of the Talons. But the Pack’s stability is threatened, and he’s forced to take mate—only the one fate puts in his path is the woman he shouldn’t want.

Though the daughter of the Redwood Pack’s Beta, Brie Jamenson has known peace for most of her life. When she finds the man who could be her mate, she’s shocked to discover Gideon is the Alpha wolf of the Talon Pack. As a submissive, her strength lies in her heart, not her claws. But if her new Pack disagrees or disapproves, the consequences could be fatal.

As the worlds Brie and Gideon have always known begin to shift, they must face their challenges together in order to help their Pack and seal their bond. But when the Pack is threatened from the inside, Gideon doesn’t know who he can trust and Brie’s life is could be forfeit in the crossfire. It will take the strength of an Alpha and the courage of his mate to realize where true loyalties lie.

Gideon Brentwood, the Alpha of the Talon pack never expected his fated mate to be a submissive, let alone be one from another pack. Brie Jamerson, daughter of Willow and Jasper of the Redwood Pack knew who her fated mate was since she was seventeen years old. She never acted on it because, one she is a submissive wolf and two, he is an Alpha of the Talon Pack. It was her belief that Alphas’ and  Submissives’ never mated. It was unheard of. So besides her best friend/cousin Charlotte, no one knew until years later when her family went to the Talon territory to discuss business.

Suspense, ✔. Drama, ✔. Passion, ✔. Envy, ✔. An evil plot to rule the world, ✔. All and all Carrie Ann Ryan delivers. I don’t know how she can knock out hits like she does, but please if it involves keeping us with the Redwoods and now the Talons; keep them coming.

I really enjoyed that we were able to grow with Gideon and Brie on their becoming one within their relationship. But most importantly, I enjoyed how Brie was able to develop a relationship with in her new pack whilst also growing in her abilities as an Alpha/Submissive. She definitely threw out the preconceived notions that the elders and even her cousin Finn threw in her face. The Brentwood’s are growing on me and I look forward to reading more about them, especially with what’s to come.

Carrie Ann Ryan

If you are like me, you love reading shifter romance novels, I have an author that you should really check out. Carrie Ann Ryan’s series are by far on the top of my list of best shifter romance novels. Her fluidity in her writing and her ability to grab you into the storyline is amongst her best qualities as an author. Oh, and by the way, she is one who really reaches her fan base and communicates with them on a regular. She became like a friend that I would love to meet. Or like Wendy Williams says, “A friend in my head”, per se’. LOL  I truly recommend her Redwood Pack Series and also the Dante Circle Series. So far I am up to date and looking forward to the next installments of each series.

The Redwood Pack Series is about, without giving away too much, The Jamenson family. A family of wolf shifters and their pack. Their strength is in the love and camaraderie of their pack. Each brother possessed a lovable and sexy, yet strong characteristic that every woman desires.  Just making sure that they take care of their woman’s needs before they tend to their own is a fantasy that many women only hope for. ^-^

I highly  recommend these books: The Redwood Pack Series

   1, An Alpha’s Path

   2. A Taste for A Mate

   3. Trinity Bound

3.5  A Night Away

   4. Enforcer’s Redemption

4.5  Blurred Expectations

4.7  Forgiveness

   5. Shattered Emotions

   6. Hidden Destiny

6.5  A Beta’s Haven (Coming soon February 2014)

These series also come in Volumes of 4 so please visit Carrie Ann Ryan’s website and get yours. Catch up to me so we can compare notes. LOL

The next series is the Dante Circle Series. Another great series, but this one has a little bit of everything. Hey girls, if you ever encountered two gorgeous men who later turned out to be two badass Angels, what is one thing you can fantasize about them?  Well, that is how this series begins.  My word, I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. One thing I love is a book that has a character that keeps me laughing and with this series, Faith is that character. She reminds me of my sisters; strong, protective and feisty. LOL

The books in the Dante Circle Series are:

  1. Dust of My Wings

  2. Her Warriors’ Three Wishes (yeah, you read that right!) LOL

  3. An Unlucky Moon

3.5 Ever After

A series that I read last winter and completed this year was the Holiday Montana Series. This series was so beautiful. It provided fiction and fantasy. Holiday Montana is a place where wonders exists. There is something or someone special at every turn. You never know who you might run into. All of those characters that we grew up with as children i.e. Fairies, Elves, Santa might really exist. You just never know. Holiday Montana is a true wonderland of sorts.

  1. Charmed Spirits

  2. Santa’s Executive

  3. Finding Abigail

  4. Her Lucky Love

  5. Dreams of Ivory

The series I am reading now is the long awaited Montgomery Ink Series. I will update you after I finish the first book. Here is the link to the first book and also an overview of the series.

0.5  Midnight Ink

Each of her series provides you with love, passion, drama and suspense.  It’s never in the same order.  LOL You’ll only find out which if you join me in reading them. ^_^


Carrie Ann Ryan’s Dante’s Circle Series update…

Carrie_Ann_Ryan_Dantes_Circle_3Looking forward to the next installment of the Dante’s Circle Series. Visit Carrie Ann Ryan’s blog to get the latest update information.