1001 Dark Nights (A Wicked Wolf Novella) by Carrie Ann Ryan


Quinn, a lieutenant with the Talon pack, had all but given up on love. Jilted by his mate Helena, he almost lost both his life and the life of his son Jessie because of  Helena’s selfishness. His mate, with the help of a witch, severed their mating bond and the link to the Talon Pack and left right after the birth of their son Jessie. The severing of the bond almost killed him and left his 5 yr. old son fighting for his life on a daily basis. Because of this Quinn’s heart became hardened and he developed a hatred for witches. Unbeknownst to him, the Goddess sought favor in his eyes and provided him with a new mate that would cause a war within his soul.

Gina, adopted daughter of Kade, the Alpha of the Redwood Pack and soon to be enforcer, was part fire witch and part wolf. She is the daughter of the deceased Larissa, a witch, who perished during the war with the Centrals years prior. It was during that war that also claimed the lives of her grandparents, their Alpha’s; and caused a shift in powers within the younger generation. Now, as an adult, her father Kade asked her to join him at a meeting with the Talon Pack, to help devise a plan to unite the packs together as a method of solidarity. It surprised Gina that during this meeting her wolf had her staring at a strange, angry wolf lurking in the corner. She didn’t know why she couldn’t remain focused on the meeting when all she wanted to do was rub up against the man in the corner.

This novella left me wanting more of Quinn and Gina’s journey towards love and the effort of helping the Talons find mates. Throughout the battle of the mind of two stubborn and dominate wolves, the link that would ultimately join them together is the love of a little pup named Jessie.

Thank you Carrie Ann Ryan for this opportunity to read and review this ARC. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. You know that we can’t get enough of the Redwood pack and now you’ve taken us on a new journey with the Talons. Kudos Mrs. Ryan 5 Stars!

Carrie Ann Ryan’s new upcoming book cover reveal…Yay!!!

Tangled Innocence

Tangled Innocence

Coming April 15th, 2014

Dante’s Circle Book 4

Humans aren’t as alone as they choose to believe. Every human possesses a trait of supernatural that lays dormant within their genetic make-up. Centuries of diluting and breeding have allowed humans to think they are alone and untouched by magic. But what happens when something changes?

As one of the seven lightning struck women, Nadie Morgan has known for a while now that her fate would be forever changed…and revolve around a certain dragon. From the first time Dante Bell saw Nadie, he knew she was the one for him. There’s just one problem–there’s another in his life he’s waiting on as well.

When Jace Goodwin, a bear shifter and Mediator, finally comes back to the human realm after years away under circumstances out of his control, his first stop is to Dante’s Circle where he not only finds his dragon, but the woman they both have been waiting for.

Once secrets are told and the sparks fly, Nadie’s new life becomes something she never thought possible. However there’s another realm at play and Jace and Nadie’s dragon will have to fight harder than he’s ever fought before to keep the life he’s waited eons for.

Warning: Contains one not-so-innocent human, a bear known for his bear-hugs, a tattooed and pierced dragon with a fiery temper, and a connection so explosive, you’ll be fanning yourself from page one.

Carrie Ann Ryan

If you are like me, you love reading shifter romance novels, I have an author that you should really check out. Carrie Ann Ryan’s series are by far on the top of my list of best shifter romance novels. Her fluidity in her writing and her ability to grab you into the storyline is amongst her best qualities as an author. Oh, and by the way, she is one who really reaches her fan base and communicates with them on a regular. She became like a friend that I would love to meet. Or like Wendy Williams says, “A friend in my head”, per se’. LOL  I truly recommend her Redwood Pack Series and also the Dante Circle Series. So far I am up to date and looking forward to the next installments of each series.

The Redwood Pack Series is about, without giving away too much, The Jamenson family. A family of wolf shifters and their pack. Their strength is in the love and camaraderie of their pack. Each brother possessed a lovable and sexy, yet strong characteristic that every woman desires.  Just making sure that they take care of their woman’s needs before they tend to their own is a fantasy that many women only hope for. ^-^

I highly  recommend these books: The Redwood Pack Series

   1, An Alpha’s Path

   2. A Taste for A Mate

   3. Trinity Bound

3.5  A Night Away

   4. Enforcer’s Redemption

4.5  Blurred Expectations

4.7  Forgiveness

   5. Shattered Emotions

   6. Hidden Destiny

6.5  A Beta’s Haven (Coming soon February 2014)

These series also come in Volumes of 4 so please visit Carrie Ann Ryan’s website and get yours. Catch up to me so we can compare notes. LOL

The next series is the Dante Circle Series. Another great series, but this one has a little bit of everything. Hey girls, if you ever encountered two gorgeous men who later turned out to be two badass Angels, what is one thing you can fantasize about them?  Well, that is how this series begins.  My word, I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. One thing I love is a book that has a character that keeps me laughing and with this series, Faith is that character. She reminds me of my sisters; strong, protective and feisty. LOL

The books in the Dante Circle Series are:

  1. Dust of My Wings

  2. Her Warriors’ Three Wishes (yeah, you read that right!) LOL

  3. An Unlucky Moon

3.5 Ever After

A series that I read last winter and completed this year was the Holiday Montana Series. This series was so beautiful. It provided fiction and fantasy. Holiday Montana is a place where wonders exists. There is something or someone special at every turn. You never know who you might run into. All of those characters that we grew up with as children i.e. Fairies, Elves, Santa might really exist. You just never know. Holiday Montana is a true wonderland of sorts.

  1. Charmed Spirits

  2. Santa’s Executive

  3. Finding Abigail

  4. Her Lucky Love

  5. Dreams of Ivory

The series I am reading now is the long awaited Montgomery Ink Series. I will update you after I finish the first book. Here is the link to the first book and also an overview of the series.

0.5  Midnight Ink

Each of her series provides you with love, passion, drama and suspense.  It’s never in the same order.  LOL You’ll only find out which if you join me in reading them. ^_^